TESTIMONIALS

08/31/2015

Hi Corey,

Our caps are working out very well. They save a lot of time on the job.

John Przybylski
President

HiPoint Heating and Cooling
South Windsor, CT

 

08/25/2015

My first knowledge of Vent Caps was recently at a re-certification of envelope and duct testing.  The system was so simple to install compared to taping.  I'm 75 years old and still enjoy the testing of homes, but hauling tall ladders in new homes with the potential of damage to walls and floors, not to mention the possibility of  my falling off due to poor balance, was threatening to end my work.  Thanks to vent caps, my work can continue, without the possibility of danger to myself, or to the person on the ground trying to catch me.  I only wish I had known about the Vent Cap system before now.  It is definitely a life saver, mine in particular.  

Homes Plus+ LogoBill Hearne
West Monroe, LA 

 

07/23/2015

We are the leader in our area for Duct Testing & Seal practices.  I stumbled upon an ad on Facebook and we really were impressed.  Now that we have our vent cap sets we have reduced the time to tape all the registers, it is cleaner and more efficient. We also eliminated the ordeal we would encounter with Older homes that after taking off the tape, the paint would also come OFF.  In some instances with a bit of plaster!  VENT CAPS have been a VALUABLE tool that we are so happy we bought and will continue to buy.Becerril Air - San Diego


Louis Fuentes

Lead Comfort Engineer

Becerril Air - Imperial | San Diego | Chula Vista | Palm Desert | Mexicali

 

07/17/2015

Love how these things work, took a lot of time off of my inspections and I get way better results.

Xcel Air Conditioning Services, Inc.Joe Ridolfo

Mandeville | Baton Rouge | LaFayette | Covington - Louisianna

 

 

07/07/2015

We looked into using Vent Caps to decrease our material cost for taping registers. We ordered a few to start with to try it out and not only did they work great and pay for themselves within a year in reduced tape cost, but there is a lot less time up and down ladders. I get more productivity out of my staff at a lower cost per home. We couldn’t be happier and I am headed back now to order more.  

Jim Frank

Program Manager II

Richard Heath & Associates, Inc.

 

06/04/2015

Vent Caps are the way to go!  I have tried other brands that all seem to fail . . . Vent Caps are reinforced and do not break.  They also save a lot of time, money and hassle while we set up our duct testing equipment.  No need to worry about pulling paint off of our customers' homes by using tape...  I can also get in and out of a home much faster which means I can do more jobs in a day...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brilliant!  Thanks Vent Cap!

Jeff Dimond

Utah Energy Savers

 

06/01/2015

I think the vent caps are awesome, not to mention a big time saver. It is so nice not having to pack a ladder all over a residence to tape registers off.  My only regret is that I did not purchase them sooner. They are well worth the investment. 


Goettl Good GuysDustin Goettl 
Best regards, 

Goettl's High Desert Mechanical

Camp Verde, AZ

 

05/18/2015

Corey's Vent Cap System is one of the most revolutionary ideas to happen to the Home Performance Industry in decades.  These vent covers reduce labor by probably at least 30 minutes a house.  You buy them one time and that's it - (and Corey stands behind his product without question).   I was so tired of the tape game...trying to get it applied, tape getting stuck to itself, tape peeling the paint off the ceiling when you remove it, leaving tape covering the ductwork because you couldn't see it, it was just a "sticky" situation.  Vent Caps are easy to install, remove and are much, much more effective than tape. . .  We have used the Vents for several months now and would not go back...ever....ever...ever. 

Thank you Corey for this ingenuous invention.  You have saved my company money and we're getting done faster and therefore able to do more jobs.  Doesn't get any better than that!  

Butch Scruggs, Owner

Summit Builders Group, LLC

Northwest Arkansas

04/26/2015

We have only used them a couple times so far but have enjoyed the experience and can see the time and money saving benefit of them already.First Electric Cooperative

 

 

 

 

David Copeland

First Electric Cooperative Corporation

Jacksonville, AR

 

02/12/2015

For the past few years, I have used only the tape for duct testing and found it wasteful and time consuming. I decided to order the Vent Cap Systems. They are made of great quality and significantly reduce waste and cost from the taping. These caps have also greatly improved safety. No more having to climb an extension ladder to reach a vent 20 feet high. Not only is this a great product, but Corey provides some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. If there is ever an issue, he will be glad to take care of it immediately and effectively. 

Matthew Hyder

Antidote Architecture + Design|Build

Chattanooga, Tennessee

 

01/06/2015

I have been using the Vent Caps for over 2 years and it has been one of the best decisions I could have made. The amount of time that has been saved by using the Vent Caps has paid for them over and over again and increased profit each time we use them. By using the Vent Caps, we save nearly 45 min to an hour of overall time on a single family residence for set-up and tear-down! The Vent Caps have been extremely durable and have held up under extreme use and handling. I would recommend them to anyone!

Larry Foster

Texas Real Estate Inspector #3

Foster Enterprises, LLC

Austin, TX

01/04/2015

Definitely worth the money!  We're saving time and money, and not hassled with tape anymore.  Thanks!

David Guerra

e3 Solutions

Texas & NW Arkansas

10/23/2014  

They are great and have helped my crews in the field tremendously. We love them!!!  

Mark Buzzell
Buzzell’s Heating and Air
Warner Robbins, GA & Macon, GA

10/09/2014

Grill mask tape can rip the paint off of the face of the grill whentaken off.  I learned this the hard way after removing the mask on many grills in a tall ceiling on a job a long way from home.  I had to buy and install the covers that the paint came off.  These Vent Cap System covers are very easy to install, seal tightly, and won’t damage the vent cover.  Very well made should stand up to years of use. At the cost of vent tape they will pay themselves back on every job, thanks for a great product…

Thank you Corey,

Jack Sellers

Retrotite

Ballentine, SC

09/06/2014

Love my Vent Caps! Once they’re up, they’re up. No need for extra masking tape to seal problem edges, trouble with adhering to dirty vent covers, paint pulling off, etc. Less waste and ordering of tape is a huge bonus!

Jane Whitmire
HERS Rater/NGBS Green Verifier
Sustainable Energy & Building of New Mexico

 

07/24/2014

Before we got the Vent Cap System I don’t know how we survived without them.  We have done about 350 duct seals since getting them and they save us at least 30 minutes per house.  That’s about 175 hours of labor I didn’t have to pay for.  They have paid for themselves time and time again.  They are easy to use, my guys don’t have to carry ladders, and my “tape bill” is almost non-existent.  Thanks Corey for making a great product!

Ryan Marshall

Best Property Improvements

Salt Lake City, Utah

07/08/2014

Vent Cap Systems provides an excellent alternative to sealing duct system vents with tape. The tape method was taking at least an hour to complete in an average house. The time it takes me with the Vent Cap System was reduced to just 20 minutes or less. I’m so happy with my investment, and will proudly endorse Corey Breed @ Vent Cap Systems. His product does exactly what he said they would and they are helping me be more profitable too.

Trent H. Hugill

Nor-Cal Duct Test

 

06/27/2014

I have used your duct covers for the last month.  There is no comparison in the amount of time  saved per project using your Vent Caps  vs. using tape or a combination of tape and press n seal to seal vents.  I would recommend your product to any energy rater who is interested in minimizing their time on any site visit.

Best to you and your endeavors,

Paul Teschner,  LEED AP,  HERS I & II

Atlas Construction Company, Inc.

Fairfield, CA

06/03/2014

I purchased 10 Vent Cap Systems February 2013 for my HERS rating and Energy Upgrade projects and they are still going strong!  Best of all they are easy to use and have cut my labor time down in half.  I have saved tons of cash…..very little grill mask needed.

Thank you again,

Richard Barlow

The CSI Company

05/28/2014

I cannot say enough great things about Vent Cap Systems.  It has really transformed my days in the field.  The efficiency of body movement is much more in line with the business.  The psychological perks are the real highlight.  I do mostly large multifamily projects where there is a load of repetition.  Just knowing I will not be going up and down a step stool a thousand times changes my psychosocial outlook of each project.  Thank you for your efforts.

Much appreciated!

Jeffrey Sadler

Ecovative Energy Inc.

05/14/2014

Our guys really like the Vent Caps.  It is so much easier than trying to tape off vents, the Vent Caps don’t damage paint or vents, it’s easier and takes so much less time.  The customers are also happy with the fact we are not putting tape on their ceiling.

Amy Luton

Climate Mechanical

Austin, TX

04/16/2014

My inspectors love these pans. And it saves us $$ on duct register mask. We have found that our tape use is down by 75% or more by using the Vent Cap pans.

Mike Sims
Director of Quality Assurance and Training
Proctor Engineering Group - CA, NV, FL, KS

03/26/2014

I simply could not manage the duct tape at 20 to 23 feet ceilings.  The “squares” have made it possible to get accurate readings.  Yes, I also have a set of the original Vent Caps for smaller,  lower vents and use them every time.  Thank you Corey!

Roger Taylor

DwellGreen of Dallas

02/18/2014

We have been in business since 2005 and have always used Glad Press–N –Seal and Painters Tape. I buy in large amounts so our cost is very low but we still were going thru about $1,000.00 every month and a half in supplies. My Raters got very fast with this application. I decided to try your Vent Caps with one set. They took a little time to get used to. Some of my Raters still used their ladder to put the pans up but after buying more sets all of my raters are using them with the pole from the ground. They work great when you have items like beds and pianos that we can’t move. Our cost for Press–N–Seal and Painters tape has gone down about 75%. I have already paid for all of the caps that we have bought with the supplies savings. Would highly recommend these to any person doing Duct Testing.

Thanks for convincing me to try Vent Caps.

John Flores, President

Valley Duct Testing

Rocklin, CA

02/12/2014

Corey,

Thanks for the great innovation. I have saved hundreds of dollars on grille mask. Well worth the investment, they have already paid for them selves, now it’s just 100% savings. The covers seal great and are extremely durable and easy to use. Can’t wait to see the return covers. Thanks again

Bruce Cline
Green Star Home Energy Rater, LLC
Contractor for Skyetec
Apex, NC.

02/07/2014

Once you try them you will not be disappointed.

I first heard about the Vent Cap System through an older gentleman that had gotten into energy testing of new homes.  I myself had started doing the energy testing but was using tape.  I am getting older and going up and down a ladder up to 50 times in one house, 150 to 200 times a day was starting to wear on my knees.   Once I tried the Vent Cap System I was sold and bought a bunch the very next day.  Now I go up a ladder only twice in each house and it has nothing to do with the Vent Cap System, just hooking up the duct blaster to the return air grill.

In my first month of use I had a few problems and found I had five broken caps.  I wrote and email hoping that they would have a good support department and low and behold I got a call within an hour of writing an email and had my new caps shipped to me immediately.

This is a great system and anyone thinking or looking at this system should just buy them and try them as you will not be disappointed.

Thanks Corey, keep up the good work

Paul G Taylor

Sierra Green Builders

Reno, NV

1/29/2014

Corey,

Since receiving our first set of Vent Caps my lead HERS Rater (Sam) has used these caps on several jobs, both residential and commercial.  In testing out this product the Rater did a number of duct tests where he used both the “old method” of applying Press-N-Seal” and taping the registers, and then retesting the same job using Vent Caps. The differences in leakage results were negligible. Sam also expressed his appreciation in eliminating most of his “high ladder” ventures.

From an owner’s perspective, the ability to eliminate most of the Press-N-Seal, and painter’s tape previously purchased in large quantities was a key benefit in our decision to switch to Vent Caps.

Based upon our combined analysis I was happy today to place an additional order for Vent Caps, and I would recommend these vent caps to ANY HVAC or inspection company.

Regards,

Ralph E. Coleman

Western Air Systems Certification

Rocklin, CA

1/9/2014

Hi – I love your products . . .

Suzanne Henderson Emerson

Emerson Environmental

Energy and Water Efficiency Consultant

GreenPoint rater, HERS rater, BPI-certified Building Analyst and Envelope Professional

12/9/2013

Corey,

I purchased the Total Home Pack and have been extremely pleased with its use. The time it saves is well worth the purchase price.

Thank You,

Gary Boylan
1st Choice HERS Raters
CalCerts – HERS I & HERS II
BPI – MFBA, EP & BAP

11/19/2013

Hey Corey

We ordered the total home pack system a few weeks ago.  What an awesome product!  Ill be honest, I was a little skeptical at first, but once I used it for the first time and got used to it, it was so much easier than taping ducts.  Not only does it save time, it saves me from sweating profusely after going up and down a ladder for 45 minutes!

Anyway we love you product and we hope to order more soon as we continue to grow the business.

Thanks,

Andrew Lesperance

GreenEdge of MichiganBPI Certified | RESNET HERS Rater | ENERGY STAR PartnerBuilding Science Consultant

11/14/2013

The installers and sales are liking them. Alot more professional looking and quick.

Thanks.

Rick Dwelle

Operations Manager

Greiner Heating & Air Conditioning

Vacaville, CA

09/20/2013

Thanks! I think they’re great . . .  I have the technique down now.  Great time saver, and tape saver, and that equals to money!! I appreciate you shipping them so fast. . . we were able to perform 8 duct tests the next day.  I seriously doubt we would’ve been able to do so many without the Vent Caps! I will definitely refer you!

Thanks,

Kathy Moore

Infrared Solutions

09/18/2013

[The Squares] worked again flawlessly. Perfect man!  I need another 5 and a bag.  I’ve been using the [Vent Caps] too, and they work really really well, but the squares now work better.  I like the pole, the zippies, everything is working well.  They release well, they go on well, what else can I say.

John Lane

Lanes Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc.

 

08/30/2013

The Vent Cap System is great! They are quick, easy and professional. Worth every penny and I will be ordering more.

Dennis Meredith

Independent Home Inspection Services

CREIA Certified Home InspectorCertified HERS Rater

Lodi, CA

 

08/26/2013

If I had to put a formula together to determine the value of a Vent Cap System it would go like this:

Our crews perform anywhere from 2-5 duct blasters a day each.  Vent Cap Systems shaved off about 10-15 mins on each test and made them more accurate.  Do the math on that and then add in the savings from cutting the cost of register tape by 80%.  Then add in the time wasted, costs associated with, and frustration involved in tearing off paint when you’re ready to go home.  Then divide that by the square root of one.  That should do it.

Thanks Vent Cap Systems!

Jeff Blackburn

Energy Guys

 

08/03/2013

We love the vent cap system. . .  I honestly wouldn’t be doing this line of work if I had to tape everything off. Vent Cap is a must. 

Tommy Bachus II

Coast Energy Testing

Orange Co., CA

07/22/2013

I can’t imagine having to tape each supply vent for testing.  Your vent caps save an incredible amount of time and work perfectly to seal each supply vent.  They are a quality product, and I am happy with the investment I made for my company.

Thanks again,

Larry Floyd

TopMark Insulation

05/24/2013

Thanks, Corey. I really appreciate the quick response.  These Vent Caps do work great and are real time-savers.

Regards,

Ken Girdley, CM, PMP, LEED GA

GreenBuild Customs & Services, LLC

California Licensed General Contractor, #614164

05/20/2013

Your product has greatly increased productivity and efficiency for our testing.  The simple installation and use is far superior over other methods, including taping, that we have used in the past.  For any contractor or rater that is not using this product, it’s time to increase productivity and testing results.

Thanks,

Steven Litt

DeHart Plumbing, Heating and Air

Modesto, California

04/26/2013

I love these Vent Caps!  They are much simpler than the tape and they work better than other vent cover systems that I’ve used.  After one job with practice, they are so easy to install and take down that I don’t want to ever go back to anything else.  I estimate they have improved my time for preparing for the duct testing by at least 30%.  Thanks for developing these and I look forward to any other tools you may develop to make our job of auditing easier.

William E. Beaver, HERS Rater

Home Energy Rx | Home Energy Expert

Fayetteville, AR

04/14/2013

Testing ducts used to be our least-favorite part of any inspection.  Lugging ladders or using extension poles around a home to cover registers with tape took forever, especially in large custom homes with high ceilings!  Shelling out cash multiple times a month to keep enough register tape on hand seemed like a huge waste of money.   We were always on the lookout for a better way…

Vent Cap Systems has been the duct sealing “game-changer” our company was searching for!  The covers are a snap to install and remove.  We’ve cut out testing time by more than 30% and we never have to worry about getting on a ladder or damaging freshly painted registers in homes!  We’re also saving hundreds of dollars every quarter and reducing those huge wads of tape going into the dumpster after only one use.

After 2 years using Vent Caps, we couldn’t imagine ever going back to the old way of doing things.  Keep innovating and keep up the good work!

Craig Senglin

Energy IQ

04/08/2013

We love the Vent Cap system.  We get accurate test results without worrying about getting tape on paint.  Plus saving money on tape and less trash – it’s a win-win.  We were skeptical at first – but after trying our first set – we’re buying more.  They really work.

Nancy St. Hilaire

Operations Manager

Home Energy Group, LLC

02/12/2013

With the adoption of the 2009 IECC and the uptick of new construction in northern Nevada, I have been busy performing the required pressure tests for compliance. It was wasteful using the tape and took longer than I wanted to place the tape and then take it dowm. After a couple of days to learn the placement and removal of the Vent Caps, I’m very pleased with the time and monetary savings. They have definitely boosted my production.

Leon Mills

Energy Insight

Reno, NV

1/22/2013

The Southface EarthCraft Multifamily team has been using Vent Caps for about 6 months now. We have found using them saves a lot of time and money over using tape, which is very important when doing six to nine tests per day on a fairly regular basis. The Pole RAT keeps us from having to lug around a ladder as well. Overall, we have been very pleased with the Vent Cap system and have incorporated it into our SOP. Please keep us apprised of new products as you roll them out. 

Thanks, Corey.

Ray Ivy, LEED-AP
Sustainable Trainer and EarthCraft Multi-Family Technical Advisor
Southface Energy Institute
Atlanta, GA

1/10/2013

Vent Cap Systems is a first rate company.  The service is fast and efficient and they are very helpful.  We highly recommend the Vent Caps to anyone wishing to seal registers for duct leakage testing.

 

Cathy O’Donahue

Jacksonville Building Science

Jacksonville, FL

12/20/2012

The Vent Cap System has been a complete game-changer for me. . . I am MUCH faster in my testing times. The biggie too is the confidence: with the Vent Caps, I can trust that the supply vents are really being sealed vs. questioning whether or not my tape is sticking or not — plus the possibility of taking off paint when I used to do the tape thing. The RAT is awesome, I’ve used it for covering vents on 16′ ceilings.

Great job,

Paul A. Dunn

Templeton, CA

Central Coast Energy Compliance

 

12/17/2012

I’ve been using Vent Caps for a while now and have gotten pretty good at taking them on and off using the Remote Attachment Tool. It is faster than tape but what I like best is that it is so much safer. With Vent Cap, I can seal return grills in high ceilings without even touching a ladder, much less climbing to the top of one.

Bill Bennett

Better Home Diagnostics

Birmingham, AL

11/05/2012

I have used the caps on several jobs since receiving them. They are great!  We used to have to try and balance ourselves on ladders while duct taping the supply vents in the ceilings and on the walls. With these vent caps, it saves time and is much safer for my employees. Another benefit of these caps is; no more paint peeling from the walls and/or ceilings due the tape that we used to use to cover vents. Great job! I would recommend these vent caps to ANY HVAC or inspection company.

Thank you,

Ronnie Currie

Executive Air LLC

Niceville, FL

 

10/30/2012

I’ve found that the Vent Cap Systems not only help me save time and money but they also provide a better seal than tape producing better duct test results.

Thanks,

Parker Cannady

EcoStructure Energy Consulting, LLC

Louisburg, NC

09/26/2012

Vent Caps Rock!  I’m never using pads or tape again.

Morgan Crawford

LiveGreen Inc.

Raleigh/Wake Forest/Chapel Hill, NC

 

09/10/2012

I have been very happy with the Vent Cap Systems. Using the provided tool on a extension pole has helped me get to several ducts that would have been near impossible any other way, or very dangerous, time consuming and costly at the least. I have even been able to seal up ducts that are 20+’ above my head that would have been a pain with the traditional taping process. Those alone have almost made my investment worth it! I have had a great experience with them, as I know they have saved me time, money and the ever concerning issue of paint removal from registers. I look forward to them outlasting me!

Thanks again,

Jamie Kaye

Elm Energy Group, LLC

Hilton Head/Beaufort, SCSavannah/Coastal GA

08/31/2012

 . . . we are cutting the amount of tape we use by 50% and therefore the Vent Caps are paying for themselves!  As well, we have received compliments in the field from builders that Vent Cap Systems makes our duct testing look more professional.

 

Mark Jabaley

Above and Beyond Energy

Wilmington, NC

08/28/2012

The first time I used the vent caps rather than the tape I knew I had made a wise investment. When I used the tool for the first time I was blown away. We can be more competitive on price because of the time and money saved by using vent caps.

Thanks,

Kevin Burnley

Dependable Home Inspections

Thomson, GA

08/16/2012

This product is well suited for our production testing crew.  We use a number of clever methods to cover and seal vents and the Vent Caps are the easiest to use. We are a RESNET Provider and this will be our recommended method to perform Duct Blaster Testing.

Kevin Smith

Energy Wise Solutions

Charlotte, NC

08/15/2012

We looked around and even tried to develop vent covers in-house. When we came across the vent caps developed by Vent Cap Systems they were exactly what we needed. The packaged system works great from hooks, to tighteners, and removers they all worked better than expected. I would highly recommend Vent Cap Systems for meeting your duct leakage testing needs.

David S. Parker

President

Effect Energy, Inc.

Garner, NC

 

07/25/2012

These things work great! I’d rip paint off a ceiling or register itself at least once a week. Since I’ve gotten these, I haven’t had to worry about that. And they save me a lot of time!

Tony Hiteshew

A-1 Guaranteed Heating & Air

Vallejo, CA

 

07/23/2012

I love this product! The covers seal so tight and quick.  It cuts our testing time way down and no more standing on a ladder craning my neck around while I tape off the supply registers.  We had one of our employees on a test with us just before I ordered the vent cap system that overtaped a register and when he went to pull the tape he pulled the paper right off the drywall of a brand new house.  Not the way you want your customers to remember you.  These covers make testing fool proof.  This is the best addition to a Building Analyst’s tool box since infrared. 

Thanks.

Dan & Elizabeth Guinn

GCI Energy Consultants

Gloucester, VA

 

05/29/2012

Vent Cap Systems enabled my company to service a multi-family/200 unit apartment complex in 8 working days, enabling my employees to be more efficient with time involved and more importantly, meeting a deadline! I would recommend the efficiency of Vent Cap Systems to everyone.

Gary P. Lee

Lee Mechanical & Plumbing – Pensacola, FL

05/16/2012

We use VentCaps at DuctTesters, Inc. for several reasons.   They cut our costs by as much as 66% on tape – we were generating a lot of tape waste during our verifications and we had a difficult time justifying [it].  With Vent Caps, we not only use far less tape but have cut our paint peels from ceilings and walls on homes significantly.  Homeowners appreciate this consideration and our clients appreciate it when there are no mistakes.

Our tests are as accurate or better, than with tape.  Vent Caps are quick and easy to use, cost less and provide a professional image that gives DuctTesters, Inc. an edge.  We use them and we like them.

Dave Hegarty
DuctTesters, Inc - Modesto, CA